I live in a remote area , and I was looking for good customer service and high speed Internet. We tried Hughs Net, but it was absolutely horrendous. After calling Rise, we had good customer service and the representatives were actually from the U.S. The technicians were very helpful and did a quick job. Internet works great and I couldn’t be more pleased. The only draw back was that one time we called, and the woman was rude. But everyone else was very polite and helpful. EDIT: Since 2021, the Internet is extremely slow. I can stream movies good but forget about gaming. I pay for 50 MBPS and I usually get about 10 MBPS max.

- Robert Trevino    Google | Feb 01, 2023


Only WiFi company that was able to get us WiFi with a reasonable price and it works! We were not thinking it would work to well cause it was only one of three companies that could provide WiFi, but we are able to stream just fine even playing games online. They were also able set up quickly and the techs were very nice guys. Brazos valley WiFi wanted 1500 just to set up and a higher monthly payment and Hughes net had capped amount per month.

- Haley Greer    Google | Jan 29, 2023


Update from 6 hears Ago. Service has greatly improved wth improved infrastructure and the addition of competent CS. Use this company as a last resort. They keep raising prices, but don't deliver the speeds they advertise. Paying for 5 M but get 1-2 M in peak periods. Customer service reps are clueless and useless. Only provide excuses, and do not fix problems. I would rate them a zerostarsn if possible.

- Ed Blecha    Google | Jan 24, 2023


Service is great, and the installer was helpful.

- Preston Moore    Google | Jan 05, 2023


Great service

- LARRY AYERS    Google | Dec 28, 2022


SHOWED UP EARLY TO INSTALL. DID IT QUICK . VERY NICE TO TALK WITH AND EXPLAIN THINGS.

- HARLEY2001US    BestCompany | Dec 27, 2022


I love it the customer service was amazing and answered all the questions

- Randi S    BBB | Dec 26, 2022


Service was excellent and quick. Technician was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.

- Michael S    BBB | Dec 24, 2022


Installer was very helpful answering all of my questions, and completed the work professionally and quickly. Then I logged on and can't believe how fast EVERYTHING is!!! The main reason why I switched internet providers, was because of the cost. I haven't received a bill from Rise Broadband yet, but the prices quoted appears to be about 1/3 of my last providers current monthly bill. This is my second account with Rise Broadband, and have been very happy with my service on this account as well.

- Tom B    BBB | Dec 22, 2022


Have only had a few days but so far, so good. I had intermittent connectivity issues, called support and they were very helpful. We'll see if it continues but for now, it's as expected.

- C L Mirras    Google | Dec 19, 2022


Exceptional customer service!! Tech gave me several options for our install. Everything works great! Great prices with great speeds!!

- Jonathan Rathke    Google | Dec 17, 2022


The technician was very timely and worked to get us set up properly before he left.

- Gayle Margraf    Google | Dec 16, 2022


Installer was very polite and was a pleasure to talk who.

- Sherry Reeder    Google | Dec 16, 2022


Overall experience has been great! Ordered the service online and was installed the next day. Nice reminder calls the day before, the day of and when technician was in route. Technician was amazing, very friendly, knowledgeable and professional!! Installation went smoothly!

- Angie Friesen    Google | Dec 16, 2022


On time. Followed up. Courteous.

- William Green    Google | Dec 14, 2022


The technician that installed the Wi-Fi services at my ranch in Needville Texas was excellent. He was nothing but professional, and knew exactly what he was doing. He work with me on routing of the wire, so not to mess up my brand new house. He found the junction boxes and everything which are things I really didn’t even know where they were. I would definitely recommend this company.

- Aaron Ellisor    Google | Dec 14, 2022


Overall easiest and most transparent service I’ve ever felt with. The installation guy was outstanding I couldn’t have asked for better quality service. Dude was polite, on time, thorough, and respectful. My service is what i expect. I will say I’ve never hit that 50mg speed but I’ve also rarely had any issues. Price is fair. I went from paying 149 a month for being able to download fortnite in about 10 mins to being able to download it in around 2 hours. Can I play games without lag? Yes…… it’s good enough to hang but lag will kick around a bit once in a while. I’d give the internet 7/10, I give the installer and business 10/10

- Ryan    Google | Dec 13, 2022


Good morning, I needed to get a refund and cancel for technical issues and Shallon from Retentions Department was very helpful . She was friendly and perfeshenal. She made my experience painless and she didn't make me feel like I was inconvenienceing her. You could tell she was ther to help me. Shallon was amazing and I really appreciate d her. Thank you Rise Broadband for having such a great person working for you and Thank You Shallon.

- Zina Wright    Google | Dec 13, 2022


Installation was quick. Set-up was easy. I was using internet service within 2 hours from start to finish.

- Allan L McClelland    Google | Dec 09, 2022


Tech was very helpful but was unable to program my universal remote correctly. I like to watch a lot of utube, the but I still can't get it on my TV. Hopefully my husband can program the remote when he gets home from a trip.

- Kathy W    BBB | Dec 09, 2022


Installation went well. It took a couple of hours due to mounting the outside dish on a brick house. The speed is great and I can run multiple streams without and bandwidth issues.

- Larry Stayner    Google | Dec 08, 2022


Less than 3 da to install from time i ordered. Installer installed in less than hour after avival!

- Jack F    BBB | Dec 07, 2022


Service is normally good, BUT being down 5 days at Thanksgiving is the pits........ You should give every customer affected in the outage a discount. I spent days getting problems solved.....

- Pamela Cheatham    Google | Dec 06, 2022


VERY NICE SERVICE MAN, AND HELPFUL ABOUT OUR SERVICE.

- Alan Wilcox    Google | Dec 05, 2022


Jesse did an excellent job installing our internet equipment and instructing us in what to do and what to expect. Very happy with the service

- Tom Curl    Google | Dec 04, 2022


Installer was on time but couldn't complete the install because a pole was needed and it took two people to put up so it was rescheduled for the following Friday. Both techs showed up a few minutes early and the install went well and quickly. This is my 2nd account. I have already been a Rise customer since they bought out ********************** many years back. Every tech company is gonna run into service interruptions but usually due to weather or faulty equipment overall the service is very good. They are the best choice in my rural area.

- Charles C    BBB | Dec 03, 2022


My connection went very well. The tech arrived within the time limit. He was vey friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and made sure all internet devices were working before he left. I am very pleased.

- Ann Clawson    Google | Dec 02, 2022


very fast. I'm learning all the great things I can do with Rise versis phone hotspot.

- Kenneth Bishop    Google | Nov 30, 2022


**************** was able to take care of my concern and fixed me right up.

- Cindi C.    BBB | Nov 28, 2022


Installation tech was very polite and efficient. Did a good job and internet is working fine.

- Jeanne Souder    Google | Nov 27, 2022


Their customer service is excellent. The only thing that I don’t like is that when something messes up with your Wi-Fi and you need a technician to come out they take forever which is completely understandable when you don’t have enough people, but I’ve never had a problem with their customer service when they come and fix it they get it done.

- Angelina Luna    Google | Nov 26, 2022


The installer was on time and was able to mount the equipment on an existing tower antennae. He did a great job. Service has been great so far. Only reason I didnt give 5 stars is I had requested a different date than what was offered. They found another day and time that would work, but they didnt change it in the system (and I forgot to confirm it on the email), so had to reschedule once I got the follow up text for the service. Also miscommunication as to paymentI was told to pay the installer when he was doneinstaller said he had no way to accept payment and didnt know why they tell subscribers that.

- Lee H    BBB | Nov 26, 2022


For as cold and windy as it was that day, I would not have complained if the tech wanted to come back on a nicer day. He was a trooper. We are so happy to finally have internet service.

- Pam S    BBB | Nov 23, 2022


Words cannot express my gratitude to this company! I Went through a very hard time this year and they were more than happy to help me in every way possible every phone call and every email that was sent between me and Rise Broadband was responded with kindness compassion and understanding. I highly recommend Rise Broadband to anybody who is looking for great Internet service but even better customer service! Thank you so much Rise Broadband I look forward to working with you in the future!

- Cassidy Maestas    Google | Nov 20, 2022


Easy to work with! Great customer service and very helpful!

- Stephanie Tucker    Google | Nov 20, 2022


Great install. Very knowledgeable technician. Were off to a great start!

- Jay F    BBB | Nov 20, 2022


Jim was awesome. Patient and polite. Took the time to explain everything. Set up my TV after his install. Really good experience. 5 stars

- Vera Sonnenberg    Google | Nov 19, 2022


The tech guy came out and used a mounting bracket that was already attached the front of the house. That saved time, and got the job done even faster. It hasn't been that long, but so far the connection has been very good.

- Dave S    BBB | Nov 19, 2022


Up front,I had an great experience. Tech told me of some concerns up front with my location and said he would have to hook up and test first. Test came back with flying colors and I now had internet at 3 to 4 times faster. Uploads at nearly 17 times faster. A router and 2 repeater for the same price I had with lousy DSL. Time will be the test but I am extremely happy now!

- Keith Wubbena    Google | Nov 18, 2022


broad band was very good to me we had dsl with phone company the service was uninterupted at all times . Would recomend broad band to anyone in remote areas .

- Randy Brakhahn    Google | Nov 17, 2022